top of page

Darlington CC - Leeming 10 Mile TT

Today has been our final club hosted Time Trial event of the 2023 season.

This event, run on a 10 mile course near Leeming, starts on the service road flyover across the A1 and heads southwest down to Bedale before riders turn and follow the route back to finish north of the start line not far from Catterick Marne Barracks.

The early morning drizzle finished on time and it has been a nice day with hardly any wind. We were please to have had an entry field of 41 riders across an incredible age span of 67 years. Youngest rider Annabelle Carter (aged 12) of team Manilla Cycling showed an equally incredible performance by completing the distance in 31:33 at an average speed of over 19.1 mph on her road bike. Kudos! This is very impressive indeed.

Annabelle Carter (Manilla) crossing the Finish Line

Congratulations to Caroline Ratcliff (Ferryhill Wheelers) and Euan Adam (Durham City Velo), overall winners of female and male categories, to Iain Hodgson (Darlington CC) for fastest ride on road bike and Matt Hill (Zurbaran) for the win on Veteran Time Trial Association (VTTA) Age Adjusted Time. Congratulations also to all runners up. There have been some very close decisions today. The team win was taken by Darlington CC ahead of Ferryhill Wheelers. Unfortunately there was no other team or club with 3 riders. It would be really fantastic to see more team competition next year.

Detailed results are published on:-

- - this is the full result set including category breakdown and event summary

Thank you all for taking part, we hope you enjoyed it and look forward to seeing you again at our events in 2024.

The biggest thanks of the day goes to our incredible team of marshals and helpers, who have yet again done such a fantastic job.

And finally we leave you with the visual impressions of the day. Until next time!

The full set of photos is on our Facebook page. Feel free to reuse and share as you wish.

200 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page