2019 Club Championship:

The DCC 10mile Championship was held on Croft Circuit on the 24th July:

1st Marcel Schubert 21:29

2nd Edward Kingsley 22:34

3rd Steve Fullerton 23:28

25mile TT: 08:00am, Sunday, 30th June, Course T252/3

Cleveland Couriers/VTTA

1st Marcel Schubert 00:53:25, 2nd Malcolm Steer 1:00:32.  Marcel is also Teesside District 25mile TT Champion.

50mile TT: Hartlepool CC / VTTA, T502, 07:00am, 2nd June. 1st Marcel Schubert 1:50:24, 2nd Steve Fullerton 1:53:39,

100 mile TT: Any 100mile TT in the country

Hill Climb: 20th October, 10:00am, Ferryhill Wheelers. 1st Marcel Schubert, 2nd Edward Kingsley.

Hole in the Wall Handicap, 10mile TT Series:

1st Marcel Schubert, 604.77pts, 

2nd Edward Kingsley, 604.62pts, 

3rd Colin Chandler, 602.47pts, 

4th Malcolm Steer, 597.79pts,


Achievement Awards:

DE Simpson Memorial Trophy:

Oriska Turner Memorial Trophy:

Club 10's:


Darlington CC 10 mile Time Trial Series runs on course T103, Wednesday evenings from April to September. (Dates to be specified) Sign-on from 6:00pm to 6:20pm, 1st rider off at 6:30pm.

2021 Times and Handicap Scores.

2020 Times and Handicap Scores.

2019 Times and Handicap Scores.

The event is open to anybody, but for those under 18 a Parental Consent form will be required. If you are not a member of a club affiliated to CTT (Cycling Time Trials), then you can ride 3 rides on a Come & Try It Basis, before you would need to join an affiliated club like DCC. The entry fee is £5 (£3 for DCC Members), please have exact amount as no change will be given. Covid guidelines will apply at all events.

These events can be ridden on a normal road bike.


Meet at the North end of Raby Lane at the Tee junction with the B1263, about 2 miles west of the main A167 Northallerton/Croft road, directly north of East Cowton. The route is from here to Scorton and return. For further information contact Geoff Watson on 01325 358 431 or check the DCC Facebook page

Time Trial Equipment is not needed, but helmets and front lights are recommended and a rear flashing light is mandatory.


DCC Club members are eligible for the Hole in the Wall Handicap Trophy which is based on improvement rather than average speed.


For more information on Time Trials, please go here https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/

The rules for the Wednesday Club 10 Series Handicap are as follows:

Points will be based on your time relative to your best time this season.

Points will be expressed as percentage points - your PB is 100 points. 

You must ride at least 6 events and only your best 6 point scores will count towards the Hole in the Wall Trophy.