2019 Club Championship:

The DCC 10mile Championship was held on Croft Circuit on the 24th July:

1st Marcel Schubert 21:29

2nd Edward Kingsley 22:34

3rd Steve Fullerton 23:28

25mile TT: 08:00am, Sunday, 30th June, Course T252/3

Cleveland Couriers/VTTA

1st Marcel Schubert 00:53:25, 2nd Malcolm Steer 1:00:32.  Marcel is also Teesside District 25mile TT Champion.

50mile TT: Hartlepool CC / VTTA, T502, 07:00am, 2nd June. 1st Marcel Schubert 1:50:24, 2nd Steve Fullerton 1:53:39,

100 mile TT: Any 100mile TT in the country

Hill Climb: 20th October, 10:00am, Ferryhill Wheelers. 1st Marcel Schubert, 2nd Edward Kingsley.

Hole in the Wall Handicap, 10mile TT Series:

1st Marcel Schubert, 604.77pts, 

2nd Edward Kingsley, 604.62pts, 

3rd Colin Chandler, 602.47pts, 

4th Malcolm Steer, 597.79pts,


Achievement Awards:

DE Simpson Memorial Trophy:

Oriska Turner Memorial Trophy:

Racing & Time Trialling:

CTT have given the OK for the Wednesday Club 10mile Series Handicap to start on the 15th July 2020

Please see our fb page for the latest information.


DCC 10 mile Time Trial Series: course T103, Wednesday evenings from 15th April to 12th August, sign-on from 6:00pm, 1st rider off at 6:30pm.  

Times and Handicap Scores are published here.

Entry fee is £5.00 on the day. Meet at the North end of Raby Lane at the Tee junction with the B1263, about 2 miles west of the main A167 Northallerton/Croft road, directly north of East Cowton. The route is from here to Scorton and return. For further information contact Geoff Watson on 01325 358 431 or check the DCC fb forum

Time Trial Equipment is not needed, but helmets are recommended and a rear flashing light is mandatory.


DCC Club members are eligible for the Hole in the Wall Handicap Trophy.

The rules for the Wednesday Club 10 Series Handicap are as follows:

Base time for each rider is their best time on this course in this event in the current or previous season.

Previous best time can only be set when riding as first claim member.

Where no previous time exists, use 0:00 as the base time. 

The ride time is deducted from the base time and the rider who has improved the most or gone back the least is given maximum points.

When riders have equal differences between their base time and ride time, the oldest rider will get the most points.

If rider improves their base time use that as the new base time.

The maximum points depends on the number of DCC entries, i.e, 5 riders = 5 points or 10 riders = 10 points.

Minimum points awarded to winner to be 5 i.e if less than 5 club riders on the night. 

6 best points to count ( 5 in 2017 due to reduced number of races) in the event of a tie 7th best points to be decider, if still tied 8th etc. etc. If can't be split on this method, age to decide; with oldest rider winning between the tied racers.

Require minimum 6 rides to qualify for prizes. (5 rides in 2017 due to reduced number of races)

Only the club 10 series to count, no open races to count.

The rider with the most points at the end of the season is the winner of the Hole in the Wall trophy.